21 Mar 2014

Fact Sheet on Bihar

The 16th Lok Sabha elections would be held in the 40 Parliamentary Constituencies of Bihar on 6 poll days, namely April 10, 17, 24, 30 and May 7, 12, 2014. Polling will be held at 59,807 polling stations spread across 45,797 polling station locations. Out of the state’s total of 6,21,08,447 electors as on 14th February 2014, 15.86% are in the age group 18–29 while women constitute 46.71%. The poll expenditure limit per candidate for all constituencies in the state is Rs.70 lakhs.

You May Also Like


Popular Posts